Sunday, April 17, 2011

Tomorrow's Garden, Amanda Cabot

The journey of Harriet Kirk is one that pulls at a person's heart strings. Forced to take on adult responsibilities at a very young age and burdened with the responsibility to keep up appearences in the small town of fortune Harriet does not get the joy of just being a child. In this story the reader is invited to travel a road of survival and ultimate healing as Harriet takes her siblings to the town of Ladreville. This is the 3rd book in the Texas Dreams series but can easily be read as a stand alone. In this we see the continued stories of characters that we were introduced to in the earlier books as well as the new Kirk family. Harriet is strong-willed, determined and goal oriented when she moves to Ladreville. Her goals are centered on making a new start for her siblings so that they each have a chance to flourish outside of the shadow of gossip from their previous town or the burden of trying to keep up appearences of the Kirk family name. Never did she consider that this move would lead her into a new life of her own - a life where she is asked to face the past and let go in order to experience a love of her own. This story is wonderfully moving.

Thank you Revell for this review copy.

“Available April 2011 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.”

No comments:

Post a Comment